“Love is…or is it?” (Self-Love is Real Love)

“I keep on failing, in and out, of love with you…” Ahhh that was such a strong song for us Women who could relate; but in a sense such an irony. The beautiful harmony of bitter-sweet love! But what really is being in love? Only you can answer that.

I was just sitting here thinking of why we debate and wrestle endless fights about this whole love thing, only to simply win the battle…not the war. Is it because we haven’t quite quenched our thirst enough to even know what love is or where it starts? We run out here with our hearts on our sleeves looking for someone to mend what only God can mend. Loving and giving unconditionally without filling ourselves with our own love first.

That was me; woe is me, love me, fill me, complete me…Ha! From lack I ended up allowing some of those that really loved me to pass me because I hadn’t discovered what self-love was to even know when I was experiencing real love. Premature bliss…

self-love-body-show-love-url

I agree with the philosophy of the iconic singer/actress Eartha Kitt, she said “Fall in love with yourself first, then you allow someone to share it with you.”

Lyfechat Logo

About L.Y.F.E.chat "Love Yourself First Everyday!"

BiancaLynnette is a God fearing wife, mother of 5, Motivational Lyfe Coach & writer pushing and inspiring others to believe in themselves. L.Y.F.E. stands for Love Yourself First Everyday; this site was created to remind all of the beautiful people in the world of how important it Is to love YOU! As a busy mom of 5 I know how easy it is to get lost in the shuffle of life and how vital it is to encourage yourself! So I welcome you to join my everyday journey of LYFE! Where Loving yourself first is not just a statement, it's a LYFESTYLE!
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment